Menu

Diff GT The specialist for PDF comparison of circuit layouts and technical drawings.

Diff GT: PDF comparison for circuit layouts and technical drawings

Comparison of circuit layouts with different revisions

Chat to the comparison of revisions

See changes instead of searching!

Do you work with circuit layouts or technical drawings? The use of modern CAD software makes it easy to make changes and revisions, but it automatically brings you numerous and frequently changing versions of your planning documents. Your plans are later translated into reality and small causes can have great effects. Do not lose track!

Clear.

The digital PDF comparison Diff GT shows you all the changes between two document versions. Clearly and quickly. You see at a glance where something has changed in your technical drawings or circuit layouts.

Safe and efficient.

With Diff GT you can see all changes within a very short time, even with documents with hundreds of pages. And, above all, the digital comparison does not miss the smallest difference even on the largest paper format.

Exact.

As a creator of planning documents, you can precisely determine whether all needed changes have been made and that unwanted changes have not occurred in other places. As a recipient of planning documents, you are often already familiar with the previous version, and you will quickly gain an overview of all alterations.

Intuitive.

You can use Diff GT immediately - without long manuals and without special training. The design of Diff GT emphasises on intuitive usability and intelligent methods for efficient and trouble-free working. Diff GT is a modern application - not only with regard to technology, but above all also with regard to its design philosophy.

Comprehensible.

The change marks of Diff GT provide you with an easily comprehensible version history for your technical drawings and circuit layouts. Even if you are already documenting a version history in your system, Diff GT’s reports are usually more intuitive. In the graphically prepared reports you will see changes at a glance. And if you do not have an automatic version history, Diff GT is essential for your change management.

See for yourself what advantages ChkBarcode offers you for your documents!

Request free trial ›

How to work with Diff GT.

With Diff GT you can compare two versions of a PDF: The software displays all changes, deletions and additions in text and graphic elements. Simply drag the two PDFs to be compared to the placeholder symbols (1) and start the comparison.

Synchronize PDFs with different page counts.

Diff GT can compare your PDF documents even if the page counts are different. Similar pages are automatically assigned to pairs of pages. A specially designed widget (2) shows you which pages are comparable, inserted or deleted.

Not to be overlooked!

The GUI of Diff GT ensures that you can always see clearly all differences between many document pages or on large-format single pages. The page miniatures (2) show clear highlights with the position and type of the deviations found, so that even the smallest difference can not be overlooked.

Clear highlighting of differences.

The main window of Diff GT (3) shows you precisely the differences in text and graphics elements. Differences are highlighted by markers and classified with a color scheme: deletions (red), additions (blue), changes (purple).

Enlarge differences.

In the zoom widget (4), you have three more detailed views of your documents: The “left” PDF, the “right” PDF and the difference that Diff GT has highlighted as a change. The enlargement follows the mouse - just point your cursor at the top to a deviation or another detail that interests you.

The PDF report documents the results.

If desired, you can also create a proof report in PDF format for the comparison result (5). In the report, both versions are clearly compared and - as on screen - all differences clearly highlighted.

Graphical and textual PDF comparison

Try out how easy it is to compare your CAD drawings with Diff GT!

Test it for free ›
  • CAD drawings
    CAD drawings
  • Building plans
    Building plans
  • Circuit layouts
    Circuit layouts
  • Electronics
    Electronics
  • Electrical engineering
    Electrical engineering

Just right for your CAD drawings.

Diff GT is the ideal solution for digital comparison of the following PDF documents:

  • circuit layouts
  • technical drawings
  • building plans
  • CAD design drawings

 

From the industries:

  • construction industry
  • architecture (CAAD)
  • timber construction
  • engineering
  • urban planning
  • hydraulic engineering
  • traffic route engineering
  • surveying and mapping
  • product design
  • wood engineering
  • mechanical engineering
  • plant construction
  • vehicle construction
  • aircraft construction
  • mold and tool making
  • mechanical simulation (FEM)
  • drive technology
  • hydraulics
  • pneumatics
  • electronics
  • electrical engineering
  • shipbuilding
  • dentistry
  • jewelery and textile industry

Test Diff GT with your own technical drawings!

Install demo version ›

The best of two worlds.

The comparison of circuit diagrams and technical drawings is a special challenge for a digital PDF comparison: Other software solutions are either optimized to compare graphics or to compare text. For your application, however, you need both!

What is a graphical PDF comparison?

In the case of a graphical PDF comparison, the two documents are first transferred to pixel images using a PDF renderer. Then, a digital image comparison takes place. Deviations are highlighted as pixels or groups of pixels. Text and vector drawings are also compared pixel-based as part of the entire image.

Advantages: Even the smallest deviations up to individual pixels can be detected. The comparison includes all visible contents of the PDF (raster images, vector graphics, text).

Disadvantages: Text may not change in content, position or presentation. This means changed line or page breaks, small differences in font kerning, or changed fonts lead to large pixel deviations so that actual deviations are difficult to distinguish from artifacts.

What is a text-based PDF comparison?

In a text-based PDF comparison, the text is first extracted from the documentst. Then a digital text comparison takes place. Deviations are displayed as words or letters.

Advantages: The text can be compared for content differences, even if the layout of the text differs greatly in both documents. For example, changed positions, line breaks or different fonts are not a problem for the comparison.

Disadvantages: The comparison only includes text visible for full-text search. Other PDF content such as raster images and vector graphics are not compared. Even text that has been converted into paths, or text from scans is not compared by default.

The special feature of Diff GT: the ingenious combination of graphics and text comparison

Diff GT considers the text content in your PDFs using algorithms for text comparison and the graphic part in your PDFs with algorithms for pixel-accurate image comparison.

This combination gives you all the advantages of both approaches and you bypass the previously inevitable disadvantages. Diff GT can thus achieve perfect comparison results: text is compared very tolerantly to layout changes at the content level, and at the same time all graphical elements are compared with digital precision for visual differences.

PDF comparison Diff GT Icon

Did you already know …

…that the abbreviation GT in Diff GT stands for graphics and text and at the same time in the automotive industry for Gran Turismo: loosely translates to “great ride” with high comfort and sporty engine - two aspects that also fit well with the design goals of Diff GT.

PDF comparison of graphics and text

Get started with Diff GT's powerful PDF comparison for graphics & text!

Download ›

Powerful features.

Diff GT offers powerful functions for comparing circuit layouts and technical drawings.

64-Bit technology.

The software is completely based on modern 64-bit technology to ensure optimum performance and stability with Diff GT. Together with the consistent use of parallel processing you benefit directly from the full computing performance of your multicore CPUs in current computer architectures. Diff GT is available for Windows 64-bit and Mac OS X operating systems.

Proof reports as PDF or XML.

Diff GT documents all results of the PDF comparison in a detailed and clearly comprehensible PDF report. If desired, it is also possible to generate the output in portable XML format for further machine processing.

Diff GT uses the Adobe® PDF Library™.

PDF comparison Diff GT uses the Adobe PDF Library PDF is a global standard for reliable electronic documents and ISO standard for archiving electronic documents. The Adobe® PDF Library™ ensures a platform-independent, accurate display and reliable and consistent text analysis.

You are here

Startseite » Diff GT

Diff GT - Übersicht

Diff GT

Diff GT
Der Spezialist für den PDF-Vergleich von
Schaltplänen und technischen Zeichnungen.
Vergleich von Schaltplänen in verschiedenen Revisionen

Änderungen sehen statt suchen!

Sie arbeiten mit Schaltplänen oder technischen Zeichnungen? Der Einsatz moderner CAD-Software erleichtert Änderungen und Überarbeitungen, bringt aber automatisch zahlreiche und häufig wechselnde Versionen Ihrer Planungsdokumente mit sich. Ihre Planungen werden später in die Realität umgesetzt und da können kleine Ursachen große Wirkungen haben. Jetzt nur nicht den Überblick verlieren!
Übersichtlich.
Der digitale PDF-Vergleich Diff GT zeigt Ihnen alle Änderungen zwischen zwei Dokumenten­versionen. Übersichtlich und schnell. So sehen Sie auf einen Blick, wo sich in Ihren technischen Zeichnungen oder Schaltplänen etwas geändert hat.
Sicher und effizient.
Mit Diff GT sehen Sie alle Änderungen innerhalb kürzester Zeit, selbst bei Dokumenten mit hunderten von Seiten. Und vor allem entgeht dem digitalen Vergleich auch auf dem größten Papierformat nicht der kleinste Unterschied.
Präzise.
Als Ersteller von Planungs­unterlagen können Sie bei Überarbeitungen präzise feststellen, ob alle gewünschten Änderungen erfolgt sind und dass nicht versehentlich unerwünschte Änderungen an anderen Stellen aufgetreten sind. Als Empfänger von Planungsunterlagen sind Sie häufig bereits mit der Vorversion bestens vertraut und verschaffen sich schnell ein Überblick über alle Neuerungen.
Intuitiv.
Sie können Diff GT sofort verwenden - ohne dicke Handbücher und ohne spezielle Schulungen. Das Design von Diff GT legt Wert auf intuitive Bedienbarkeit und intelligente Methoden für ein effizientes und reibungsloses Arbeiten. Diff GT ist eine moderne Applikation - nicht nur bezüglich der Technologie, sondern vor allem auch von der Philosophie her.
Nachvollziehbar.
Die Änderungsmarkierungen von Diff GT liefern Ihnen eine leicht nachvollziehbare Versionshistorie für Ihre technische Zeichnungen und Schaltpläne. Selbst wenn Sie bereits in Ihrem System eine Versionshistorie dokumentieren, sind die Reports von Diff GT in der Regel intuitiver nachzuvollziehen. In den grafisch aufbereiteten Reports sehen Sie Änderungen auf einen Blick. Und wenn Sie noch keine automatische Versionshistorie haben, ist Diff GT für Ihr Änderungs­management eigentlich unverzichtbar.

So arbeiten Sie mit Diff GT

Mit DiffGT vergleichen Sie zwei Versionen einer PDF: Die Software zeigt Ihnen alle Änderungen, Löschungen und Hinzufügungen in Text und Grafikelementen an. Ziehen Sie hierzu einfach die beiden zu vergleichenden PDFs auf die Platz­halter­symbole (1) und starten Sie den Vergleich.
Synchronisation von PDFs mit unterschiedlicher Seitenanzahl.
Diff GT kann Ihre PDF-Dokumente selbst dann ver­gleichen, wenn die Seitenanzahl verschieden ist. Die Zuordnung ähnlicher Seiten zu Seiten­paaren erfolgt automatisch. Ein speziell designtes Widget (2) zeigt Ihnen übersichtlich, welche Seiten vergleichbar, eingefügt oder ausgelassen sind.
Nicht zu übersehen!
Die GUI von Diff GT stellt sicher, dass Sie auch zwischen vielen Dokumentenseiten oder auf großformatige Einzelseiten stets alle Unterschiede klar angezeigt bekommen. Die Seiten­miniatu­ren (2) zeigen deutliche Hervorhebungen mit Position und Typ der gefundenen Abweichungen, so dass selbst der kleinste Unterschied nicht zu übersehen ist.
Übersichtliche Hervorhebung von Unterschieden.
Das Hauptfenster von Diff GT (3) zeigt Ihnen Abweichungen in Text- und Grafikelementen präzise an. Unterschiede werden durch Markierungen deutlich hervorgehoben und mit einem Farbschema klassifiziert: Löschungen (rot), Hinzufügungen (blau), Änderungen (lila).
Unterschiede unter die Lupe nehmen.
In der Ausschnitt­ver­größerung (4) können Sie noch einmal drei Ansichten auf Ihre Dokumente genauer betrachten: die "linke" PDF, die "rechte" PDF und die Differenz, die DiffGT als Unterschied hervorgehoben hat. Die Ausschnittvergrößerung folgt dem Mauszeiger - zeigen Sie einfach mit dem Mauszeiger oben auf eine Abweichung oder ein anderes Detail, das Sie interessiert.
PDF-Report dokumentiert die Ergebnisse.
Auf Wunsch können Sie zu dem Vergleichs­ergebnis auch einen Prüfbericht im PDF-Format erstellen (5). In dem Report sind beide Versionen übersichtlich gegenübergestellt und alle Unterschiede – wie am Bildschirm – durch deutliche Markierungen hervorgehoben.
Grafischer und textbasierter PDF-Vergleich
 

Genau richtig für Ihre CAD-Zeichnungen.

Diff GT ist die ideale Lösungen für zum digitalen Vergleich folgender PDF-Dokumente:
 
  • Schaltpläne
  • Technische Zeichnungen
  • Baupläne
  • CAD-Konstruktionszeichnungen
 
Aus den Branchen:
 
  • Bauwesen
  • Architektur (CAAD)
  • Holzbau
  • Ingenieurbau
  • Städtebau
  • Wasserbau
  • Verkehrswegebau
  • Vermessungswesen
  • Produktdesign
  • Holztechnik
  • Maschinenbau
  • Anlagenbau
  • Fahrzeugbau
  • Flugzeugbau
  • Formen- und Werkzeugbau
  • Mechanische Simulation (FEM)
  • Antriebstechnik
  • Hydraulik
  • Pneumatik
  • Elektronik
  • Elektrotechnik
  • Schiffbau
  • Zahnmedizin
  • Schmuck- und Textilindustrie

Das Beste aus zwei Welten.

Der Vergleich von Schaltplänen und technische Zeichnungen stellt für einen digitalen PDF-Vergleich eine besondere Herausforderung dar: Andere Softwarelösungen sind entweder darauf optimiert Grafik zu vergleichen oder Text zu vergleichen. Für Ihr Anwendungsgebiet benötigen Sie aber beides!
Was ist ein grafischer PDF-Vergleich?
Bei einem grafischen PDF-Vergleich werden die beiden Dokumente zunächst mit Hilfe eines PDF-Renderers in Pixelbilder überführt. Dann findet ein digitaler Bildvergleich statt. Abweichungen werden als Pixel oder Gruppen von Pixeln hervorgehoben. Text und Vektorzeichnungen werden als Teil des gesamten Bildes ebenfalls pixelbasiert mitverglichen.

Vorteile: Selbst kleinste Abweichungen bis zu einzelnen Pixeln lassen sich detektieren. Der Vergleich umfaßt alle sichtbaren Inhalte der PDF (Rasterbilder, Vektorgrafik, Text).

Nachteile: Text darf sich nicht in Inhalt, Position oder Darstellung verändern. Das heißt geänderte Zeilen- oder Seitenumbrüche, kleinste Unterschiede im Font-Kerning oder geänderte Schriftarten führen zu derart großen Pixelabweichungen, dass tatsächliche Abweichungen sich nur schwer von artefiziellen unterscheiden lassen.

Was ist ein textbasierter PDF-Vergleich?
Bei einem textbasierten PDF-Vergleich wird aus den Dokumenten als Erstes der Text extrahiert. Dann findet ein digitaler Textvergleich statt. Abweichungen werden als Wörter bzw. Buchstaben angezeigt.

Vorteile: Der Text kann auf inhaltliche Unterschiede verglichen werden, selbst wenn das Layout des Textes in beiden Dokumenten stark voneinander abweicht. Zum Beispiel sind geänderte Positionen, Zeilenumbrüche oder unterschiedliche Schriftarten für den Vergleich kein Problem.

Nachteile: Der Vergleich umfaßt nur für die Volltextsuche sichtbaren Text. Andere PDF-Inhalte wie Rasterbilder und Vektorgrafik werden nicht verglichen. Auch Text, der in Pfade gewandelt wurde, oder Text aus Scans wird standardmäßig nicht verglichen.

Die Besonderheit von Diff GT: die geniale Kombination von Grafik- und Textvergleich
Diff GT betrachtet den Textanteil in Ihren PDFs mit Algorithmen zum Textvergleich und den Grafikanteil in Ihren PDFs mit Algorithmen für den pixelgenauen Bildvergleich.

Durch diese Kombination bekommen Sie alle Vorteile aus beiden Ansätzen und Sie umgehen die bislang unvermeidlichen Nachteile. Diff GT kann dadurch perfekte Vergleichsergebnisse liefern: Text wird sehr tolerant gegen Layoutänderungen auf inhaltlicher Ebene verglichen und gleichzeitig werden alle grafischen Elemente mit digitaler Präzision auf visuelle Unterschiede miteinander verglichen.

PDF-Vergleich Diff GT Icon
Wussten Sie schon...
...dass die Abkürzung GT in Diff GT für Grafik & Text steht und gleichzeitig in der Automobilbranche für Gran Turismo: frei übersetzt für "große Fahrt" mit hohem Komfort und sportlicher Motorisierung – zwei Aspekte, die auch gut zu den Designzielen von Diff GT passen.
Grafischer und textbasierter PDF-Vergleich

Leistungsstarke Funktionen.

Diff GT bietet leistungsstarke Funktionen für den Vergleich von Schaltplänen und technischen Zeichnungen.
64-Bit Technologie.
Damit Sie mit Diff GT eine optimale Performanz und Stabilität erzielen, basiert die Software vollständig auf moderner 64-Bit Technologie. Zusammen mit der durchgängigen Verwendung von Parallverarbeitung profitieren Sie direkt von der vollen Rechenleistung Ihrer Multicore CPUs in aktuellen Rechnerarchitekturen. Diff GT ist erhältlich für die Betriebssysteme Windows 64-Bit oder Mac OS X.
Prüfberichte als PDF oder XML.
Diff GT dokumentiert für Sie sämtliche Ergebnisse des PDF-Vergleichs in einem ausführlichen und klar nachvollziehbaren PDF-Report. Auf Wunsch ist es auch möglich, den Output für die maschinelle Weiterverarbeitung im portablen XML-Format zu erzeugen.
Schaltplanvergleich Diff GT verwendet die Adobe PDF-Bibliothek Diff GT verwendet die Adobe® PDF Library™.
PDF ist ein weltweiter Standard für zuverlässige elektronische Dokumente und ISO-Standard für Archivierung elektronischer Dokumente. Mit der Adobe® PDF Library™ wird eine plattformunabhängige, originalgetreue Anzeige und eine zuverlässige und konsistente Textanalyse erreicht.